Skip Navigation
Print Share

Greater Madison Committees

In the Greater Madison Chapter, the heart of our work is done through committees and task forces. Joining an AFP committee is a great way to meet your peers, network with like-minded people, and enhance your leadership skills. Look over the opportunities below, and explore getting involved! Our committees welcome new ideas and an extra pair of hands.

Committee Service Opportunities


Communications

Promotes communications within the chapter (e.g. newsletter, and website) and with the larger community
(via media relations).

Adam Erdmann - Co-chair
608-458-3828
communications@madisonafp.com

Shauna Thayer - Co-chair
608-230-5995
communications@madisonafp.com


Diversity

Fosters diversity within our chapter’s membership and promotes awareness of diversity issues and other initiatives.

Julia O'Donnell - Chair
608-443-5602
Julia.odonnell@accesshealthwi.org


Fundraising Day Wisconsin Conference

Plans and conducts the annual Fundraising Day Wisconsin conference in partnership with the Southeastern Wisconsin chapter.

Dan Plummer - Chair
608-890-1997
dplummer@wisc.edu


Membership

Welcomes new members with personal contact & breakfast gatherings, provides information to interested
yet-to-be members, and works to recruit new members.

Sarah Linn - Co-chair
608-838-1413 x185
membership@madisonafp.com

Mary Donahue - Co-chair
608-232-4668
membership@madisonafp.com


National Philanthropy Day

Plans and conducts the annual National Philanthropy Day awards luncheon, our major annual special event that celebrates – and honors outstanding contributions to – philanthropy in our community.

Kaitlin Kropp - Co-chair
608-277-9560
kaitlin.kropp@gmail.com

Annie Thym - Co-chair
608-271-6544
athym@americanprintingco.com


Professional Development

Provides educational opportunities for members to enrich their skills and add to their knowledge base.

Mindy Petersen - Co-chair
608-251-9131 x15
mindy@gatheringwaters.org

Lori Werbeckes, CFRE - Co-chair
608-237-8114
LWerbeckes@wcblind.org


Program

Plans and delivers our chapter’s recurring educational programs, including monthly meetings and webconferences.

Nicole Hoffmann
608-886-3689
nhstrategygroup@gmail.com

Jan Viney
608-886-3689
jan.viney@wisc.edu


Scholarships

Promotes the availability of scholarships to support members’ participation in professional development programs,
and reviews and acts on member applications for scholarships.

Courtney Polster, Ph.D, CFRE - Chair
608-327-7139
scholarships@madisonafp.com


Young Professional

Plans and promotes professional development and networking opportunities for young professionals.

Pete Schwieger - Chair
763-234-8974
pjschwieger@gmail.com